We all enjoy taking pictures and keeping those memorable moment forever. But sometimes it is tricky to find enough storage for all the photos that you have ever taken with your camera or phone. Now you know that you can preserve all photos using your Sherish account and store your entire gallery in the Sherish iPhone app. Also you can save your pictures from your computer using the Desktop Uploader so you can empty some space on your laptop, and finally you can see all your finest moments in one place suing your Sherish Online Account.
In the previous blog post titled Organize your photo gallery with Sherish Account, you followed simple instructions on how to log in into your online Sherish account using the username and password from your iPhone App. Now let’s take a closer look at your Sherish account features and how it is different from the Sherish iPhone app.
When you successfully log in to your online Sherish account, you will see the page with your photos, navigation bar on the left, and and your account name on the top right corner with two additional buttons that we will talk about later in this post.
The left navigation bar is similar to the menu on your Sherish iPhone App. Look at the pictures below and see for yourself that the menu from the iPhone app (on the left) is almost identical to the left navigation bar on the online account (on the right). The only difference is that the online account has a menu option called Auto Actions. This feature tracks duplicate photos, so you can clean up your gallery if somehow you have two of the exact same picture in your account.
Let’s talk more about your Sherish account Timeline tool since it looks a little different in the online account interface than it does in your iPhone App. If you click on Timeline on the left navigation bar you will see your entire photo gallery on the right. The gallery is sorted by the month when the picture was taken or uploaded to one of your social media accounts such as Facebook, Google, Flickr, or Evernote.
On each month’s folder you will see red circle with a number on it. The number indicates how many photos are in this folder. When you want to check out the pictures for a specific month, you click on the folder and you will see that photos sorted by the date they were taken.
When you click to the particular photo you will be automatically redirected to the slide show mode where you are able to find more information about photo. On the right side you will see specific day and time when the photo was taken. You can see how many views this photo got, how many times it was Sherished and bywhom, and if anyone left a comment. You also can add a caption, comment, and location to your photo, so you will never forget when and where it was taken.
Under the enlarged photo you will see other photos in this folder in the chronological order. Since it is a slide show mode, you don’t have to individually click on each photo in order to see it. Simply click on the play button on the upper left corner and the application will show you each of the photos in the folder. The same button is used to pause the slide show if needed.
Albums, Locations, People, and Stations
Albums, Locations, People, and Stations perform the same tasks in your online account as they do in your iPhone App. When you click in any one of them you will see the same interface as in Timeline, so you can perform all the same actions as in Timeline tool. If you don’t need some photos you can always trash them and delete afterwards, or recover if you still need those pictures.
Now you know how to organize your entire photo gallery at one place and cherish all your memorable moments in your Sherish online account.